Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_6684

My nightly bedtime routine.  Trileptal, Aviene, Latuda.  So this Latuda is really fucking with me.  I love that I’m KIND OF more emotionally stable, and I HATE that I LOVE that.  *Shakes fist at the little sample pack* DAMN YOU!

I’ve also been reading the side effects on the website because the sample pack doesn’t even give me a TINY, BRIEF explination of ANY side effects.  Little bastard pack.  APPARENTLY I’m THAT PERSON that has to get the “Less Common” Side Effects. -_-  REALLY Latuda?!

These are the “Consult Your Doctor Immediately” Side Effects

More common

  • Absence of or decrease in body movement
  • difficulty with swallowing
  • drooling
  • inability to sit still
  • incremental or ratchet-like movement of the muscle
  • loss of balance control
  • mask-like face
  • muscle discomfort
  • muscle trembling, jerking, or stiffness
  • need to keep moving ◊ Feels like Hypomania
  • restlessness ◊ Feels like Hypomania
  • rigid or stiff muscles ◊ I just want to fucking RELAX please!
  • shakiness in the legs, arms, hands, or feet
  • shuffling walk
  • slow movements
  • slow reflexes ◊ 
  • slurred speech ◊ These two would be awesomely funny-IF I WERE DRUNK
  • stiffness of the arms and legs ◊ Again, can I relax please?!
  • tic-like (jerky) movements of the head, face, mouth, and neck
  • trembling or shaking of the hands or feet
  • twisting movements of the body
  • uncontrolled movements, especially of the face, neck, and back

Less common

  • Arm, back, or jaw pain
  • blurred vision
  • burning while urinating
  • changes in patterns and rhythms of speech ⇐ I talk, like, William Shatner, now
  • chest pain or discomfort
  • chills
  • cold sweats
  • confusion
  • convulsions
  • difficult or painful urination
  • difficulty opening the mouth
  • difficulty with breathing
  • dizziness
  • dizziness, faintness, or lightheadedness when getting up from a lying or sitting position
  • fast, pounding, or irregular heartbeat or pulse ⇐ Yep, got them heart palpitations now
  • fixed position of the eye
  • headache
  • high fever
  • inability to move the eyes
  • inability to speak
  • increased blinking or spasms of the eyelid
  • increased sweating
  • lockjaw ⇐ Constantly clenching my jaw
  • loss of bladder control
  • muscle spasm, especially of the neck and back ⇐ Thought it was the old back injury. NOPE
  • nervousness ⇐ Another word for anxiety
  • pale skin
  • pounding in the ears
  • seizures
  • severe muscle stiffness
  • severe or sudden headache
  • shortness of breath
  • slow or fast heartbeat
  • slurred speech ⇐ Again, awesomely funny if I were drinking
  • sticking out of the tongue
  • sweating
  • temporary blindness
  • tiredness
  • trouble with breathing, speaking, or swallowing
  • troubled breathing with exertion
  • uncontrolled twisting movements of the neck, trunk, arms, or legs
  • unusual bleeding or bruising
  • unusual facial expressions
  • unusual tiredness or weakness
  • unusually pale skin
  • weakness in the arm or leg on one side of the body, sudden and severe

Rare

  • Black, tarry stools
  • bloody urine
  • breast pain or swelling
  • cough
  • dark-colored urine
  • decreased frequency or amount of urine
  • fever
  • increased thirst
  • large, hive-like swelling on the face, eyelids, lips, tongue, throat, hands, legs, feet, or sex organs
  • loss of appetite
  • lower back or side pain
  • muscle cramps or spasms ♦ NOT from my previous back injury
  • muscle pain or stiffness
  • nausea ♦ I’m not pregnant, and the OBGYN changed my birth control to NOT have the nausea
  • sore throat
  • sores, ulcers, or white spots on the lips or in the mouth
  • swelling of the face, fingers, or lower legs
  • swollen glands
  • troubled breathing
  • vomiting
  • weight gain ♦ BECAUSE I WANT NOTHING BUT SALTY SWEET GOODNESS NOMNOMNOM

These are the “Check With Your Health Care PROFESSIONAL” Side Effects

More common

  • Acid or sour stomach
  • anxiety ‹ Kathy Knows, and I’m trying to hold off on Xanax
  • belching
  • drowsiness ‹ Trying to find a good time to take it WITHOUT taking a 2-3 hour nap during the day
  • dry mouth ‹ Can drink an entire 2 gallon pickle jar of sweet tea by myself-A DAY
  • heartburn ‹ This just started at 80 mgs…fucking yay
  • hyperventilation
  • indigestion
  • irritability ‹ This isn’t new, but seems to be getting worse
  • relaxed and calm
  • sleepiness or unusual drowsiness
  • sleeplessness
  • stomach discomfort, upset, or pain
  • trouble sleeping
  • unable to sleep
  • unusually deep sleep ‹ Sleep like the dead
  • unusually long duration of sleep

Less common

  • Abnormal dreams ♠ Dreaming of really WEIRD and FREAKY shit I can NOT explain-and the feeling I have when I wake up-NOT COOL, MAN
  • anxiety ♠ WHY is this common and LESS common? How about COMPLETELY WRONG all the way around?!
  • back pain
  • blurred vision
  • burning feeling in the chest or stomach
  • decreased appetite
  • diarrhea
  • feeling of constant movement of self or surroundings ♠ AGAIN-I’M NOT DRUNK!
  • indigestion
  • itching ♠ “It might go away when you reach your optimum dose” WTF do I look like a fucking airplane?! OPTIMUM is a stupid word right now.
  • sensation of spinning ♠ NOT FUCKING DRINKING OR DRUNK
  • skin rash
  • sweating
  • tenderness in the stomach area
  • watering of mouth and drooling

Rare

  • Decreased interest in sexual intercourse
  • inability to have or keep an erection
  • loss in sexual ability, desire, drive, or performance
  • unexpected or excess milk flow from the breasts

Needless to say, I’m not fucking happy about these side effects that have been highlighted.  WHY couldn’t I get the relaxed and calm feeling?!  I’ve already put a call in to Kathy.  I can’t wait until April 14 to see her.  Fuck that shit.  GAH!!!  I just want to be fucking STABLE!!!  Is that too much to fucking ask, Sunovion?! Fuck.

