It’s never just nothing, but it’s everything and nothing, and it’s all amplified by a bazillion..waiting for that moment to crack behind the safety of our rooms, our safety bubbles.

blahpolar

He: What’s the matter with you?
Me: Nothing.
Nothing was slowly clotting my arteries. Nothing slowly numbing my soul. Caught by nothing, saying nothing, nothingness becomes me. When I am nothing they will say surprised in the way that they are forever surprised, “but there was nothing the matter with her.”
― Jeanette Winterson, Gut Symmetries

N is for nothing. The Jeanette Winterson quote sparked this post off. And herewith the playlist, songs about nothing, yup I know my taste in music is all over the place.

When you’re inside a mind like mine, with pathologically extreme empathy and rumination,  simple questions become ridiculously loaded. How are you becomes incredibly complex, what’s wrong contains too much intensity. I can’t resolve any of those things for myself in any great hurry, and so I do my best to lighten the burden on others. That way I can feel that I…

View original post 641 more words

