Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m listening to another playlist and I have like 7 Eminem songs on this one and one song just REALLY jumped out and grabbed me.  Now, if you all know me, Eminem is my husband, and he’s fucking brilliant and amazing and he’s not fake.  He came from nothing-not like Drake.  Pffffbt, what an asshole.  ANYWAY.  He didn’t leave to live in Hollywood like most-if not all hip-hop musicians.  He stayed in Detroit.  It’s his home.  This video talks about that.

But I took it another way, and I wanted to share it-because we are all fucking Beautiful even when people knock us down and tell us we aren’t.  We need to keep our fucking heads up, and it’s ok to have a little private place, but we can’t let it consume us.  I know alot of us have been in a funk, so we need to kick it in it’s fucking ass.  We may not be hip-hop/rappers, but are people.  And we have fucking emotions that are real, and feelings that can be hurt or built up.

“Stay True To You”

*This is at the end of the song, but not it the video, and I think it’s super important to add in here*

Yeah, to my babies, Stay strong.  Your Daddy will be home soon.  And to the rest of the world, God gave you them shoes to fit you.  So put ’em on and wear ’em.  Be yourself man.  Be proud of who you are, even if it sounds corny.  Don’t ever let no one tell you, you ain’t beautiful.”

