Tags

, , , , , ,

encouraging-thunder-e1427793461525

My lovely fellow MI friend at Take a ride on My Mood Swing nominated me for another blog award.  I’m always flattered at these because when I started my blog, I never envisioned this community to be so loving and supportive, and to each and every one of you, I thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

 

What you can do with Encouraging Thunder award?

  • Post it on your blog
  • Grant other bloggers with the award

What you can’t do with Encouraging Thunder award?

  • Abuse or misuse the logo
  • Claim that it’s your own handmade logo

What you should do after receiving Encouraging Thunder award:

  • Enjoy the award
  • At least gives thanks via comments and likes and/or mentioning the blog who give the award.
  • Mention your purpose in blogging

Give them all love by visiting their blogs and show some appreciation 🙂

 

P.S. You do not have to accept the award. It is entirely up to you. At least this one doesn’t have a ton of questions to answer and none to make up.

My Purpose In Blogging:

I started my blog as a way to verbal varmit after my life pretty much fell apart and I wasn’t able to go see my Mental Health Gurus.  I knew my cousin had a blog for her family and does wonderful positive posts about her domestic life and her peeps, so I needed something positive in my life.  Viola (the french pronunciation that google can’t seem to find)-sassafrass20blog was birthed from my fingertips.  It has turned into more than my digital diary.  It has turned into an amazing support network for myself and others that struggle with their daily lives in the throes of MI, and the big and/or little things that affect our swings.  I started off in one direction, and it’s taken off in a complete opposite one-but I can’t complain at all.  I’ve made some WONDERFUL friends here in WP land.  ISPORKACORNS and UNICHEFS, UNITE!  Glitter for all!  

I’m not going to nominate anyone, because all the people I follow are getting all kinds of love.  But there are some wonderful people out there, and our close-knit group (blah, what about knitting?) we support each other with clown shoes, sporks, glitter, cross-stitch *wait, what?* and all kinds of shiny distractions.  ❤

