Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

When I first started my blog I never expected to find such an amazing group of people who are so supportive.  I never expected to have followers, let alone over 100.  I never thought I would be nominated for awards and have fun and make friends that I really wish were able to all sit around a table and gab away.  Never, ever, in my wildest dreams, did I ever think I would have posted almost 140 blurbs about my life, and get such encouraging words while going through my worst and happiest moments in my life.

And I want to say thank you, to each and every one of you that follow me for you various reasons of choice.

I started Sassafrass, The Feisty because it was a nickname DB gave me that I really grabbed onto and have held onto fiercely.  I’ve told people my real name, but then I say, “My friends call me Sass, because I’m Feisty!”  I’m thinking of changing my link as well to ‘sassafrassthefeisty’ as well.  I WANTED it to be sassafrass2.0, but they wouldn’t let me put the dot, so I just left it as it was.

I’ve had TREMENDOUS growth over the past year.  I’ve done more video diaries-I’m hoping I don’t run out of space on my desktop!-and I said in one, “The person that I used to be doesn’t exist anymore.  She’s gone.”  Did she die?  No, I don’t think so.  I think she went through a metamorphosis.  She changed from a caterpillar to a beautiful butterfly.  She was the Ugly Duckling, and now she’s the beautiful Swan.

And all you guys helped me to get there.  :’)  Thank you, Thank you, Thank You so very much, for believing in me when I didn’t.  For liking my posts when they were a lot of verbal varmit and didn’t make a lick of sense, and sending me such encouraging words when I was really close to giving up on myself.  You guys will never know the tremendous amount of gratitude I have for you all.

You Sassafrains Rock!

All My Love,                                                                                            Your Most Devoted Sass ❤

