Tags

, , , ,

So I went through Zoe’s old posts-yes I’m a creeper, get over it-and she was nominated for an award but I liked the questions so I decided to steal them and answer them.  Frankly I’m trying to keep my mind ocupado because I feel the emptiness and the depression beginning to set in.  It’s almost July, so it’s that time of year for it to happen.  Here ya go:

1. As a child what did you want to be when you grew up?
Who said I ever wanted to grow up?!  Fuck that bullshit.  Where’s my crayons and blanket fort?!

2. What is your least favorite color?
Blues and greens and blacks.  I hate that end of the color wheel.

3. What is a food you can’t stand the sight of, but actually tastes good?
I don’t know.  If it looks weird or smells weird it does not go into my mouth to be “enjoyed”.

4.If you could go on an all-expenses-paid vacation where would you go?
Europe.  ALL OF EUROPE.  I want to see my family over there, and I have always been fascinated with its rich history.

5. What’s your least favorite holiday?
Christmas-because they start putting that shit out in fucking JULY!  FOR THE LOVE OF GOD IT’S OVER COMMERCIALIZED AND I CAN’T STAND THAT SHIT

6. How many times have you fallen in love?
3

7. What song would you want played at your funeral?
It’s gonna be an Eminem Themed Funeral.  Maybe some Linkin Park thrown in there too

8. Who would help you hide a body?
The Volatile Femmes, and BBF

9. What’s your weapon of choice for the zombie apocalypse?
A smarter person than me that will keep my alive.  That or maybe the Zombies will smell my Bipolar and run AWAY from me.  Or I can find a bunker somewhere like District 13 and hope and pray President Coin never figures out where I am-so I need a badass bow with badass incendiary arrows that don’t ever run out, Kapeesh?!

10. How many windows does your home have?
8 and a patio door

11. Favorite song lyrics?
I think that right now, given my current emotional state that I have 3 favorite Linkin Park songs that constantly speak to me.  The first is “Breaking The Habit” It reminds me of how often outsiders think we are safe in our rooms, but we aren’t ever safe in our heads.  “I don’t know what’s fighting for, or why I have to scream, I don’t know why I instigate and say what I don’t mean, I don’t how I got this way, I’ll never be alright, So I’m Breaking The Habit Tonight

Next is “Easier To Run”  Again, it’s from my current emotional state, and at times trying to make sense of my past actions and words when I’ve been extremely manic.  I couldn’t find a video, so you’ll just have to read the words.

It’s easier to run
Replacing this pain with something numb
It’s so much easier to go
Than face all this pain here all alone

Something has been taken from deep inside of me
The secret I’ve kept locked away no one can ever see
Wounds so deep they never show they never go away
Like moving pictures in my head for years and years they’ve played

(If I could change I would take back the pain I would)
(Retrace every wrong move that I made I would)
(If I could stand up and take the blame I would)
(If I could take all the shame to the grave I would)
(If I could change I would take back the pain I would)
(Retrace every wrong move that I made I would)
(If I could stand up and take the blame I would)
(I would take all my shame to the grave)

[Chorus]
It’s easier to run
Replacing this pain with something numb
It’s so much easier to go
Than face all this pain here all alone

Sometimes I remember the darkness of my past
Bringing back these memories I wish I didn’t have
Sometimes I think of letting go and never looking back
And never moving forward so there’d never be a past

(If I could change I would take back the pain I would)
(Retrace every wrong move that I made I would)
(If I could stand up and take the blame I would)
(If I could take all the shame to the grave I would)
(If I could change I would take back the pain I would)
(Retrace every wrong move that I made I would)
(If I could stand up and take the blame I would)
(I would take all my shame to the grave)

Just washing it aside
All of the helplessness inside
Pretending I don’t feel misplaced
It’s so much simpler than change

[Chorus]
It’s easier to run
Replacing this pain with something numb
It’s so much easier to go
Than face all this pain here all alone

It’s easier to run
(If I could change I would take back the pain I would)
(Retrace every wrong move that I made)
It’s easier to go
(If I could change I would take back the pain I would)
(Retrace every wrong move that I made I would)
(If I could stand up and take the blame I would)
(I would take all my shame to the grave)

Lastly but FAR from least is “POWERLESS”  This entire song reminds me of Florida, and of so much between us.  The one fucking line that sticks out every time I hear it is “You’ll never know what I became because of you”  But this entire song…it just resonates with me, all that I have done, all that he did, and how powerless I felt then and now.  It’s the very last one, sorry it’s the whole album.  Gotta take what you can get.

12. What was the last CD you bought? (Or album off iTunes)
Linkin Park’s Minutes To Midnight with the documentary of the making of the album.  Fucking PHENOMENAL.  All because of the Transformers movie.  Yes, I buy my music based on movies, no I don’t care.

13. Lord of the Rings or Harry Potter? Yes, you have to CHOOSE
BULLSHIT I DO NOT HAVE TO CHOOSE!  Each are great in their own right.  I have Harry Potter and LOTR and The Hobbit marathons.  What kind of asinine question is this anyway?!

14. Is there a cool story behind your name? It can be your blog name, your real name, the sexy-time name your partner has given you, whatever.
For my real name, I was named after a male cousin, and in our family the only way to know if the names go well together is to yell them out loud.  I was SUPPOSED to be “Sharon Renée” *ICK GAG* but thank GAWD it sounded horrible when yelled out loud.  As for my blog name, it’s the first name that DB gave me-Sassafrass.  And I loved it-you know, because I’m sassy n shit.  And he stopped calling me that and started calling me Mama Bear since I had my son when we got together.  I asked why he stopped calling me Sassafrass and he just he wasn’t sure, he just did.  So, on any of my games I use Sassafrass and even Instagram (Sassafrass2.0) because it’s just stuck.  Even BBF calls my Sassyfrassy when she knows I’m feeling really bad 😦  I don’t have a sexy-time name.  Gotta have sex to have that.

