#BipolarUS Lets get this going!!

@BipolarUs

Hi, my name is Adam J. Gonzales and I was diagnosed with Bipolar 1 Disorder during the summer of 2007 but I’ve always struggled with mental illness since the age of four. When I was an adolescent, I suffered needlessly from severe depression and I remember that was the darkest period of my life. What I remember most was the isolation and fear of my own thoughts. Everyday was a battle and I had never felt so alone, as if the only person who understood me was the same young man who stared back as I looked in the mirror. That’s why I created @BipolarUs in order to show the new generation of sufferers that we are no longer alone.

@BipolarUs offers a state of the art social media experience which includes an immediate response to questions and inquiries, the ability to personally connect with thousands of followers who also…

View original post 177 more words

