Tags

, , , , , , ,

I slept 12 hours last night-straight through.  I roused long enough to find my blanket when I got too chilled, but that was all.  I woke up in a down mood.  Plus, I couldn’t decided if my dog or blanket smelled worse.  So here’s what I did:

  1. Washed Blanket
  2. Washed, dried and brushed May
  3. Washed towels
  4. Vacuumed bedroom and living room
  5. Vacuumed my car
  6. Folded and put away laundry that had been sitting in the dryer for a week 
  7. Unloaded and loaded dishwasher
  8. Made fresh tea
  9. Made my bed
  10. Swept all the hard floors
  11. Defuzzed the couch and my red usable grocery bags
  12. Sliced cantaloup 
  13. Stood on the precipice of depression because I am so lonely 
  14. Cleaned up puppy piles in the back yard

All of that from 10 am-2 pm.  I took a short nap from 3-430 when the kids dad brought them back.  I told him I need to come over and go through the rest of the kids’ clothes and toys for goodwill, and I would help him clean the house.  He said that’s fine, he will let me know later.

At almost 7 he send me a text that said I looked really nice yesterday by the way.  I did not text him first, nor had we been talking since he left.  It was random and unexpected.  I said thank you.  BBF and I talked about this, and I’m not putting much stock in it, taking it only as a compliment.

But in a world of a billion people, I feel like the last woman on earth.

