Tags

, ,

So yesterday was my first physical therapy session after surgery. And I am not gonna lie, it hurt like a mother fucker. But it was the good kinda hurt, where you know you are making progress towards healing. And lemme tell you, the pain was worth it. I had to tuck my head between my knees a couple times, and. was slow going but I fucking did it! WOOOOHOOOOO!

Today mom helped me shower-which was DESPERATELY needed-and washed my hair and washed all the betadine and hypafix sticky off my shoulder to  my fingers and my tata. My stitches look great, and I’m bruised on the top most incision and part of my bicep. But that’s ok-because I prepared for the worst and came out even better!!

Here are some pics from wednesday when I had mom change my bandage. Morgue, I’m sure you’ll appreciate these. If youre squeamish, suck it up, they aren’t that bad.

image

My shoulder pad-sized dressing

image

I got to write “YES” on my shoulder-which I did left handed and upside down. It looked like “SEX” when I read it. And Dr. Kendall said I didnt leave much room for him to write lol

image

image

The yelloe stuff is called Adeptec that is used to keep dressings from sticking to wounds. It has a triple antibiotic like ointment in it, and makes it easy to take them off when changing the dressings.

image

image

image

image

I WISH I could say that Iam that tan, but that is all the betadine they used to sterilize the surgical area. 6 stitches total from 3 incision sites. Pretty damn good if you ask me.

image

And this is what happens when I’m vertical too long after resting in my chair. Nausea that forces me to lie down on the floor while I get rubber legged and it sounds like I’m in a wind tunnel and I break out into a cold sweat. Fun times.

Im on the mend, slowly but surely. Next, mom has surgery on the 1st of December. So I will repay her for helping me so much.

*ps-I am still in Fort Blankie, but have relocated to the living room in my recliner*

