Tags

, , ,

I saved a couple of email notifications on posts that really struck a chord with me from Blah’s page.  Going through it a few minutes ago, I came across this one, and I think it’s perfect for all of us that are hurting.  She always knew how she would leave this dark and weighted down planet.  She even wrote about on her blog.  While skimming her blog trying to find this post, I saw all her linkdumps, her raw honesty about Ward 13, and the struggle with her Bipolar II and the deep depression that consumed her beautiful soul.  You’ll also find her safari pictures (I’m still jealous about the hippos) and if you look REALLY CLOSE AND HARD, in one picture you can see most of her beautiful face. *Particularly for DM*

ANYWAY.  The whole point of this is that with the grief comes love, and with that love, we can “gentle the grief”.  It’ll never ever fully go away.  And why should it? ☆If you know anything about Blah, then you’ll know why this quote is right☆

“If this is love, I do not want it. Take it away, please! Why does it hurt so much?”

“Because it was real.”

Sail across the seas, to a green land.

“Duty? No… I would have you smile again, not grieve for those whose time has come. You shall live to see these days renewed. No more despair.”

Grief is the price we pay for love, quoth Queen Elizabeth II (and she definitely knows grief). You love, you lose, you grieve, you swear you’ll never love again, you love more. You’re h…

Source: love is a beautiful bruise

